Visit Puerto Vallarta Cup 2017: Award Winners

USA’s Nicolas Perera (left), Angel Rodriguez (middle) and Diego Villaseñor (right) pose with the awards they earned for their play in the Visit Puerto Vallarta Cup 2017. (Photo: Mexsport)

PUERTO VALLARTA, Mexico – After Mexico captured the Visit Puerto Vallarta Cup 2017 title on Sunday, individual awards were handed out.

Here’s the list of winners:

  • Most Valuable Player: Angel Rodriguez, Mexico
  • Top Scorer: Angel Rodriguez, Mexico & Nicolas Perera, USA (5 goals each)
  • Best Goalkeeper: Diego Villaseñor, Mexico


Beach Soccer
Daniela Calderon: first-ever Mexico women’s beach soccer scorer
Beach Soccer
Mexico captures Visit Puerto Vallarta Cup crown
Beach Soccer
U.S., Mexico win, will meet to decide Visit Puerto Vallarta Cup champion
Beach Soccer
Mexico falls to Spain in historic women’s beach soccer debut
Beach Soccer
Mexico looks to make most of beach soccer opportunity